Musée de Saint-Boniface (PHS)
Le Musée de Saint-Boniface Museum
494 Taché Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Just accross from The Forks!
Phone: (204) 237-4500
Visit Winnipeg’s oldest building as well as a wide variety of historically significant artefacts located right in the heart of the city, just across the Esplanade Riel from The Forks!
Built for the Grey Nuns between 1846 and 1851, the Red River Frame, log building now serves to showcase the history and culture of Manitoba’s early Métis and French-Canadian settlers. It`s unique exhibits reveal the hardships of daily life as well as the triumphs of the human spirit.
The Museum’s collection features a special exhibit dedicated to the province`s founding father, Louis Riel. One of kind items include locks of Louis Riel`s hair, his coffin, moccasins, suspenders and revolver. Riel’s Grave is located also located near the St. Boniface Museum.
Bilingual reception services and group tours are available.
Visit website for admission rates. Wheelchair accessible.
Open: year-round M-F 9:30 am-4:30pm, Sun, 12-4pm.
Gift shop and Museum open year round.
494, avenue Tache
WINNIPEG, MB CANADA
Email: email@example.comWeb: www.msbm.mb.ca
|Social Media www.facebook.com/msbm.mb.ca|
Rates (subject to change) Preschool free
Minimum group size: 10
On-Site Amenities & Services Full wheelchair access
Service in English
Service in French
Tour Information Self-guided tour
Tours upon request
Attraction Features French Canadian Culture
National Historic Site
Certifications & Affiliations Star Attraction
Assn of Manitoba Museums
Canadian Museum Assn
Municipal Heritage Property
Provincial Heritage Property